SSM Committee

Hazel Inskip


Overall oversight of society, chairing committee and AGM strategic leadership. [...]

Peter Tennant

Honorary Secretary

Ensuring the smooth running of the society, communication with members, organising and minuting committee and Annual General meetings, coordinating wo [...]

Anna Pearce


Managing the financial affairs of the society, liaison with membership secretary, Hg3, banker and auditors [...]

Dorina Cadar

Communications Officer

Chairing the communications sub-committee, strategic leadership of communications including website, newsletter and social media. [...]

Kathryn Skivington

Chair of the ECR Sub-committee

I am a Research Fellow at the MRC/CSO Social and Public Health Sciences Unit at the University of Glasgow, and I work within a programme of research  [...]

Tarra Penney

Chair Elect of the ECR Sub-committee

I am a Research Associate with the Food Systems and Public Health programme at the MRC Epidemiology Unit, University of Cambridge. Currently I am sup [...]

Sarah Gibney

Honorary Secretary Elect

Kate Hunt

President Elect

Committee member, assisting and supporting the current president [...]

Declan Whelan-Curtin

Deputy Chair of ASM LOC 2019

Carol Brayne

Chair of ASM LOC 2020

Ivan Perry

Chair of the 2019 ASM LOC & IEA Liaison Officer

Ensures EEF and SSM work effectively together and facilitates joint membership, events, etc. [...]

Ruth Dundas

Chair of the MCR Sub-Committee

Representing the MCR sub-committee at Committee meetings, chairing the MCR sub-committee, representing the views of MCRs within SSM. [...]

Danielle Cannon

Deputy Chair of ASM LOC 2020

Rebecca Lacey

Deputy Mentoring Officer

Alastair Leyland

EUPHA Liaison Officer

Ensures EUPHA and SSM work effectively together and facilitates joint membership, events,etc. [...]

Catherine Hayes

External Relations Officer

Negotiation and consultation with other organisations, liaison with President; coordinates input into external consultation processes. [...]